Northern Melbourne group

Welcome to the Northern Melbourne local group

Our members come from the Jagajaga, Cooper, Wills and the northern part of the Maribyrnong electorates, that is the postcodes of  3039-3049, 3055-3064 and 3068-3088.


We meet on the second Tuesday of the month from 6.00-7.30pm at East Coburg Community House at 32 Nicholson St, East Coburg. (Near Moreland Rd bus and the Lygon St (No 1) tram stops outside the venue.)

Our activities include visiting our MPs; having street and market information stalls;  writing letters and having petitions/letters signed. At the moment we are writing letters to Paul Fletcher encouraging him to implement the ACCC recommendation that the ABC and SBS should have ‘adequate and stable funding.